150 bonus spins
Welcome Bonus

1991 World Series of Poker

The 1991 World Series of Poker (WSOP) was a series of poker tournaments held at Binion’s Horseshoe. The 1991 World Series featured a then-record 18 bracelet events.

This article does not cite any sources. Please help improve this article by adding citations to reliable sources. Unsourced material may be challenged and removed.
Find sources: “1991 World Series of Poker” – news · newspapers · books · scholar · JSTOR
(March 2019)
(Learn how and when to remove this template message)

Preliminary events

Event Winner Prize Runner-up
$1,500 Omaha Hi-Lo Split Joe Becker $119,400 Mel Judah
$2,500 No Limit Hold’em Doyle Brunson $208,000 Dan Stashkiw
$1,500 No Limit Hold’em Brent Carter $166,800 O’Neil Longson
$5,000 Seven Card Stud Thomas Chung $142,000 Mim Penney
$1,500 Seven Card Stud Artie Cobb $146,400 John Sears
$1,500 Ace to Five Draw Pat Flanagan $106,800 David Allred
$1,500 Seven Card Stud Hi-Lo Split Mike Hart $106,200 James Richburg
$5,000 Pot Limit Omaha Jay Heimowitz $126,000 John Bonetti
$1,500 Limit Omaha Paul Heinrich $92,000 Chris Hatzakos
$1,500 Limit Hold’em Max Linder $256,000 Eddie Schwettman
$2,500 Seven Card Stud Rodney H. Pardey $133,000 Don Williams
$5,000 No Limit Deuce to Seven Draw John Spadavecchia $58,500 Dewey Tomko
$2,500 Limit Hold’em Ron Stanley $203,000 Stavros Karabinas
$1,500 Pot Limit Omaha An Tran $87,600 Chris Björin
$500 Ladies’ Seven Card Stud Donna Ward $28,200 Toni Brown
$5,000 Limit Hold’em Byron Wolford $210,000 Erik Seidel
$1,500 Razz Charles Wight $231,000 Steve Kopp

Final table

Place Name Prize
1st Brad Daugherty $1,000,000
2nd Don Holt $402,500
3rd Bob Veltri $201,250
4th Don Williams $115,000
5th Perry Green $69,000
6th Ali Farsai $34,500

Other High Finishes


Place Name Prize
7th Hilbert Shirey $28,750
9th Donnacha O’Dea $17,250
10th Robert Turner $11,500
11th Jay Heimowitz $11,500
12th O’Neil Longson $11,500
13th Gabe Kaplan $11,500
15th Brent Carter $11,500
18th David Baxter $11,500
19th Hans Lund $9,200
21st Jason Lester $9,200
22nd Mike Hart $9,200
24th Mike Sexton $9,200
29th Bobby Baldwin $8,050