100% up to £100
+ 100 Free spins
Welcome Bonus

1990 World Series of Poker

The 1990 World Series of Poker (WSOP) was a series of poker tournaments held at Binion’s Horseshoe.

Question book-new.svg
This article relies largely or entirely on a single source. Relevant discussion may be found on the talk page. Please help improve this article by introducing citations to additional sources.
Find sources: “1990 World Series of Poker” – news · newspapers · books · scholar · JSTOR
(April 2020)

Preliminary events

Event Winner Prize Runner-up
$1,500 Limit Hold’em Mike Hart $252,000 Mel Judah
$1,500 Razz Ray Rumler $111,600 Robert Turner
$1,500 Seven Card Stud Hi-Lo Split Norm Boulus $108,600 Wally Caldwell
$1,500 Omaha Hi-Lo Split Monte Kouz $113,400 Herb Chessler
$1,500 Limit Omaha Tony Stormzand $106,800 Jack Green
$1,500 Ace to Five Draw Phil Reher $124,200 Al Kudelka
$1,500 Seven Card Stud Vasilis Lazarou $158,400 Steve Metz
$1,500 Pot Limit Omaha Shawqui Shunnarah $113,400 Austin Scott
$5,000 No Limit Deuce to Seven Draw John Bonetti $83,250 Milton Butts
$5,000 Seven Card Stud Hugh Todd $168,000 Keith Sexton
$5,000 Pot Limit Omaha Thomas “Amarillo Slim” Preston $142,000 O’Neil Longson
$2,500 Limit Hold’em Berry Johnston $254,000 Hal Kant
$2,500 No Limit Hold’em Allen Baker $280,000 Freddy Deeb
$500 Ladies’ Seven Card Stud Marie Gabert $22,000 Jenny Kaye

Final table

Place Name Prize
1st Mansour Matloubi $835,000
2nd Hans Lund $334,000
3rd Dave Crunkleton $167,000
4th Jim Ward $91,850
5th Berry Johnston $75,150
6th Al Krux $58,450
7th Rod Peate $50,100
8th John Bonetti $33,400
9th Stu Ungar $25,050

Other High Finishes

Place Name Prize
13th Bobby Hoff $12,500
17th Mel Judah $12,500
19th Perry Green $10,000
20th Mickey Appleman $10,000
24th Tom Franklin $10,000
26th Humberto Brenes $8,050
28th Artie Cobb $7,500