Get a 100% up to € 50
Welcome Bonus

1987 World Series of Poker

The 1987 World Series of Poker (WSOP) was a series of poker tournaments held at Binion’s Horseshoe.

Preliminary events

Event Winner Prize Runner-up
$1,000 Ace to Five Draw Bob Addison $96,400 Don Williams
$5,000 Deuce to Seven Draw with Rebuys Billy Baxter $153,000 Joe Petro
$1,000 Limit Omaha T. J. Cloutier $72,000 Robert Turner
$5,000 Seven Card Stud Artie Cobb $142,000 Don Williams
$1,000 Seven Card Stud Jim Craig $103,600 Al Anderson
$2,500 Pot Limit Omaha Hal Kant $174,000 Lyle Berman
$1,500 Limit Hold’em Ralph Morton $189,000 Jack Keller
$1,000 Seven Card Stud Split Joe Petro $93,200 Gene Fisher
$5,000 Seven Card Razz Carl Rouss $65,200 Mark Mitchell
$500 Ladies’ Seven Card Stud Linda Ryke-Drucker $16,800 Barbara Putterman
$1,500 No Limit Hold’em Hilbert Shirey $171,600 Lee Wosk

Final table

Place Name Prize
1st Johnny Chan $625,000
2nd Frank Henderson $250,000
3rd Bob Ciaffone $125,000
4th James Spain $68,750
5th Howard Lederer $56,250
6th Dan Harrington $43,750

Other High Finishes


Place Name Prize
8th Mickey Appleman $25,000
9th Jack Keller $18,750
11th Jay Heimowitz $12,500
12th Hamid Dastmalchi $12,500
14th Humberto Brenes $12,500
15th Don Williams $12,500
16th Rod Peate $12,500
17th Walter “Puggy” Pearson $12,500
18th Howard Andrew $12,500
21st Bobby Baldwin $10,000
22nd Mike Hart $10,000
23rd John Bonetti $10,000
26th Johnny Moss $10,000