100% up to £100
+ 100 Free spins
Welcome Bonus

1984 World Series of Poker

The 1984 World Series of Poker (WSOP) was a series of poker tournaments held at Binion’s Horseshoe.

This article does not cite any sources. Please help improve this article by adding citations to reliable sources. Unsourced material may be challenged and removed.
Find sources: “1984 World Series of Poker” – news · newspapers · books · scholar · JSTOR
(December 2009)
(Learn how and when to remove this template message)

Preliminary events

Event Winner Prize Runner-up
$1,000 No Limit Hold’em Dick Albano $117,000 Bobby Hoff
$1,500 No Limit Hold’em Todd Baur $133,500 Dean Williams
$1,000 Pot Limit Omaha William Bennett $84,000 David Sklansky
$1,000 Seven Card Stud Split Norman Berliner $50,000 David Holzderber
$1,000 Ace to Five Draw Paul Fontaine $54,500 David Baxter
$1,000 Seven Card Razz Mike Hart $40,000 David Singer
$5,000 Seven Card Stud Jack Keller $137,500 Harry Thomas
$1,000 Employee Event – No Limit Hold’em Sandy Stupak $14,000 Unknown
$1,000 Limit Hold’em Bob Martinez $135,000 Jerry Todd
$1,000 Seven Card Stud Mike Schneiberg $65,000 Norman Jay
$10,000 Deuce to Seven Draw Dewey Tomko $105,000 Sam Angel
$5,000 Pot Limit Omaha Dewey Tomko $135,000 Roger Moore
$500 Ladies’ Seven Card Stud Karen Wolfson $15,500 Marsha Waggoner

Final table


Place Name Prize
1st Jack Keller $660,000
2nd Byron “Cowboy” Wolford $264,000
3rd Jesse Alto $132,000
4th David Chew $66,000
5th Rick Hamill $66,000
6th Curtis Skinner $52,800
7th Mike Allen $26,400
8th Howard Andrew $26,400
9th Rusty La Page $26,400