100% up to £100
+ 100 Free spins
Welcome Bonus

1982 World Series of Poker

The 1982 World Series of Poker (WSOP) was a series of poker tournaments held at Binion’s Horseshoe.

Preliminary events

Event Winner Prize Runner-up
$2,500 Ace to Five Draw Billy Baxter $48,750 Bobby Baldwin
$10,000 Deuce to Seven Draw Billy Baxter $95,000 Lou Axler
$1,000 Seven Card Stud Split Tom Cress $44,000 Clark Mantz
$1,000 No Limit Hold’em Jim Doman $96,000 Frank Henderson
$500 Ladies’ Seven Card Stud June Field $16,000 Jackie Jean
$1,000 Seven Card Razz Nick Helm $40,000 Robert Turner
$800 Mixed Doubles David Sklansky & Dani Kelly $8,800 Unknown
$1,500 No Limit Hold’em Ralph Morton $123,000 Joe King
$1,000 No Limit Hold’em John Paquette $101,000 Sam Wilson
$5,000 Seven Card Stud David “Chip” Reese $92,500 Ken Flaton
$1,000 Ace to Five Draw Vera Richmond $38,500 Tim Jewett
$1,000 Draw High David Sklansky $15,500 Michael Conti
$1,000 Seven Card Stud Don Williams $56,000 Roger Moore

Final table

Place Name Prize
1st Jack Straus $520,000
2nd Dewey Tomko $208,000
3rd Berry Johnston $104,000
4th Doyle Brunson $52,000
5th A. J. Myers $52,000
6th Dody Roach $41,060

Other High Finishes


Place Name Prize
8th Brian “Sailor” Roberts $20,800
9th Carl Cannon $20,800